Fierce Firearms long range school

I attended a Fierce Long range school over the weekend and I thought I would post a simple review. I am new to any kind of accuracy shooting so use that as your basis. I picked up my first Tikka last year and sent it off to get the business at Hill Country Rifles. It shoots great. I ordered a Tikka 6.5CM from Cabelas and when I was there to pick it up I panicked and bought the $1800 Fierce. That started my looking into Fierce and signing up for the school.

On arriving we met a Pheasant hill lodge where meals and lodging were provided. The owners showed up for dinner and spent a few hours with us that night. They joined us for breakfast the next day and were with us almost every minute of class. If you backed away from the scope and scratched your head they already knew what the question was and headed right over to help. There were almost always three of them on spotters and 11 students. So it was usually one spotter per shooter since we rotated to to let the firearms cool.

Day one we met with the owners and gunsmiths on the small and personal factory floor to go over anything we wanted done. In my case I wanted a bipod, rail mount , and a bubble level. While we were in the first hour of class all work was completed and all firearms were chronographed. There were there to help and adjust things all weekend. The first hour was all the basics you might assume such as ethical shooting, MOA, software and equipment. After that we were shooting and confirming zero. I had been previously limited to about 200 yards but the range directly behind Fierce goes to well over a mile with a huge assortment of targets. Sasquatch is high on a hill and out a mile. We broke for lunch and fierce took us out to a restaurant. By the time we got back all of the metal targets were freshly painted and we were good to go. By the end of the day I could consistently hit the 10" plate out to 800 yards with the first shot.