First camera

There are no fakes. There are also NO authorized retailers selling them at that price with a USA warranty. If they are then they are doing going out of business clearance sales. Every big dealer, B and H, Adorama, Best Buy, Us all sell it at $996.95. Nikon sets the price.
Be VERY careful. If it sounds too good to be true it usually is

Stalker69

WKR
Man I can’t find a spare battery for it or the remote controller on your sight. The battery is a el- en20A, but it don’t come up.

Stalker69

WKR
Hey, boss just got diagnosed with this corona shit. So not sure if I will be working or not. Once everything settles I will call you.

Stalker69

WKR
I thought it was you that I bought my night force from, but it seems as though I remember his name being Doug or something. Any way I will call you when this gets worked out, hopefully.
What is your thought on the Nikon p1000 ? I am not a professional camera guy by any stretch of the imagination. My use will be filming mainly javelina and pig hunts ( video) and during the off times maybe a few birds ( photos) . Won’t be used in rain or any thing, I don’t even like to get my bows or guns wet lol.( fair weather hunter, raining is for sitting at camp drinking crown and coke, and cooking. So how I have been doing them is setting up a tripod and filming the guys stalk them, most of the time the stalk takes them a long ways away from where I am filming. And many times run out of zoom, hence my thoughts on this camera. And at the shooting range I figure we could see our bullets holes from a far greater distance with this camera, and save us from walking or driving the atv back and forth so much. Not into wedding things or any type of thing we’re I need great photos, just more of a casual thing that we can watch the videos ( mostly will be used for video, i would say 95% of the time) on the tv, show friends, and maybe post on you tube. My little cheap canon video camera does fine, very happy with it, but looks like this wou