First DIY Bear hunt

Cb750

FNG
This year I decided to do my first DIY bear hunt. Last year I went to a buddies hunt camp and saw a total of Zero bears. Other than that I have no bear hunting experience.

I put baits out on Sunday. Checked them today, one has been hit every night. I'm guessing the bear is young and small. Perhaps this is its first fall on it's own. I took a few pics from the trail cam. Any thoughts on the age/sex of this bear. The angle is s bit misleading as well. The bait is on a hill with a small rock wall behind it.
Resized_20200820_165119.jpgResized_20200820_165441.jpegResized_20200819_144759(1)(1).jpgResized_20200820_154749.jpg

OP
C

Cb750

FNG
Here some better pictures from bait 2. Camera is elevated the ground is on a slight downslope away from the camera.
spypoint_614838711129218.jpgspypoint_614721691305669.jpg

ledflight

WKR
Bear looks to be about as tall as the bait barrel is wide - that should tell you something, right?
As an inexperienced judge, I would guess not too big based on its shape, lack of low hanging belly and ears don't look small - BUT I'd like to hear what experienced folk add!

Elkhntr08

WKR
Not a big bear IMO.
If I had that bear hitting a bait constantly, I’d put out a grease pit and let him bring other bears.
Dig up the ground around the barrel a little bit and dump fryer grease in it. He’ll walk around in it and track it out in the timber.

OP
C

Cb750

FNG
Yeah I didn't think either one looked too big, but being new figured I'd ask. On the second bear can you tell gender?

I poured about 3 gallons of fryer grease and a gallon of molasses in and around the barrel. I used a fallen branch to paint it on trees about 50yards there. Theres no way he left there without some of it on him. Some got on my new black ovis pants too, heard about that from the Mrs.... The pit idea I had not considered, thank you, I get more this week and head back up on the weekend and will try that.