First lite gear list

Ndstevens

Lil-Rokslider
For those who use, like, love, and/or are familiar with first lite gear... if you were to pick or feel you have picked the ideal all around clothing system for September archery elk season with temps ranging from 30°-80° that would allow you to have everything you need for the possible temps/weather in this season what would it be and why? I'm balls deep in fl gear and my wife probably sends them hate mail but I'm also very new to technical clothing systems and wanted to see if theres a pattern of something that lots of guys feel they cant live without or found very useful in September that I'm missing. Thanks for your time!

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

OP
Ndstevens

Ndstevens

Lil-Rokslider
Dang a ton of people who took the time to read my post but nobody has anything to say about their preference of first lite clothing for the September season?

JD619er

WKR
Hopefully some other fellas will chime in. As for me in September in Montana my kit is pretty simple.
Wick 150 t shirt
Wick 150 hoody
Klamath hoody
Marmot down jacket
Outdoor research foray rain jacket.
Prana zions
one heavyweight beanie for sleeping in
Fingerless gloves
One extra pair of socks
The only time I bring longhandles is when it's going to be super cold at night and I'll sleep in them under my pants
I could honestly do without the gloves and the short sleeve shirt but they're comfort items for me. I like to hike in short sleeve but hunt in a long sleeve. I also have an uncompahgre but the down jacket is lighter, warmer and compresses better.

Jordan Budd

Super Moderator
Staff member
Wick shirt - I like the hoody or the 1/4 zip with no hood.
Fuse - 1/4 zip hoody or Henley style
Klamath hoody
Sawtooth vest
Puffy - uncompahgre or chamberlain (bad weather)
Vapor stormlight or SEAK rain jacket
Rain pants if applicable

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

ChrisAU

WKR