First real pack

GiantGreg

Lil-Rokslider
Ok guys I'm in the market for first real pack. Up to this point. I tried to never venture future than a mile from the truck. Shoot drag. (Major suck)
I ground hunt in hills of Tennessee. I seen some pictures of guys using the kifaru stryker to basically pack out a deer and pigs whole. Just strap them in and walk out. So this peaked interest. Up to this point i just carried a camel bak with my food, water, kill kit, calls.
This would allow me to go further back. And get one out quicker and easier.
I day hunt. No intention of going out west
Is you're kifaru stryker what I'm looking for? Other options? I'm new to packs. Its alot of coin for backpack.

Sent from my SM-J327VPP using Tapatalk

*zap*

WKR
Kifaru makes very good products. I would not hesitate to recommend one, just find the bag that will suit your needs.

gleason51

Lil-Rokslider
Stone Glacier is another great option, though spendy. If you know anyone in your area that has a Stone Glacier, Exo, Kifaru, MR, etc, definitely see if you can try em out with weight loaded in them. All those brands are great, but packs fit different people differently!

OP
GiantGreg

GiantGreg

Lil-Rokslider
Speaking of fitting differently.
I'm 6'9"

Dvidos

Lil-Rokslider
Stone Glacier is another great option, though spendy. If you know anyone in your area that has a Stone Glacier, Exo, Kifaru, MR, etc, definitely see if you can try em out with weight loaded in them. All those brands are great, but packs fit different people differently!
+1
BB.jpg

AA.jpg

fatlander

WKR
Speaking of fitting differently.
I'm 6'9"

Pretty sure Kifaru can make you a custom 28” frame. I’d give them a call. They’re always very responsive to answering questions. Can’t go wrong with the rhino in my opinion.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sneaky

"DADDY"