First year Colorado otc archery elk

First post guys. Me and my cousin are planning a Colorado otc elk hunt. Anyone have any gear tips for us?

Welcome to the forum. As a fellow newbie myself, there are more gear tips than you can read in a day that are already on here if you use the search function. And you'll be able to narrow your search if you are looking for specific gear. Have a great hunt. You'll love it.

OP
L
Welcome to the forum. As a fellow newbie myself, there are more gear tips than you can read in a day that are already on here if you use the search function. And you'll be able to narrow your search if you are looking for specific gear. Have a great hunt. You'll love it.
To be honest I'm just trying to get my post in so I can buy some stuff off the classified section I should have been a little more clear and said creature comfort tips like don't forget salt and pepper lol

George Hamrick

Lil-Rokslider
Like stated above, use the search function to find out any information on specific gear you’re considering.

Lots of questions need answered before even answering this question. Truck camping or backpack hunting, what part of the season are you hunting, how long your hunt is, etc.

OP
L
Most on here only give out honey holes.
I don't want any of those lol
Like stated above, use the search function to find out any information on specific gear you’re considering.

Lots of questions need answered before even answering this question. Truck camping or backpack hunting, what part of the season are you hunting, how long your hunt is, etc.
Backpack hunting early September hunting till we don't want to anymore

what he said 👆

George Hamrick

Lil-Rokslider
I don't want any of those lol

Backpack hunting early September hunting till we don't want to anymore
Have you had any backpacking or elk hunting experience?