Found a huge buck for the area. Need advice.

TRUSAVAGE

FNG
Well how should I Start?
I live in Southern California in and unincorporated part of Los Angeles County. I've been hunting my local hills for 30+ years. I probably spend close to a 100+ days a year in theses hills, usually watching the small bodied ,dark antlered mule deer that inhabit the area.
I feel like I know the terrain and animals in this unasuming area better than most locals. it's dry mostly small hills type of terrain with tall grass and patches of oak brush with red clay and rock bluffs where hills have begun to slide.
It's public land but often over looked in one of the worst zones in California. Most bucks that make it to their
second year are rarely seen within a mile or two of any roads. An 18" wide forkhorn with eye guards is considered a trophy buck and never passed on by any hunters I've seen around here. "So anyway"

A few days ago I hiked deep into a canyon where I usually see plenty of deer. I made my Way to a favorite vantage points and began to glass. From here I can cover a large area of shaded ridges and secondary canyons. After a couple hours the biting flies were killing me. So I decided to hike up to the peak in hopes of catching a light wind to keep the flies away. On the back side of this rocky peak there is what I can describe as a deep rocky bowl With steep walls and washed out ruts. It's not very large and I have never seen deer in there but I always glass the shade pockets. I followed a washed out rut to the shaded base of a rocky cliff
When I noticed what looked like a bedded deer with a comically wide rack . I thought to myself, "that bush looks exactly like nice rocky mountain mulie"
An impossibility in this area. I ignored it and continued to scan the area.