Getting starting w/ ID ML

ProAlpine

FNG
I've been hunting my whole life with bows, shotguns and rifles, but am spanking new to Muzzleloading. I picked up a Knight UL 50 cal over the winter and am itching to get started. But, the amount of info on the web is pretty overwhelming. I'd love a few suggestions from seasoned Idaho muzzleloaders. Here's what I've been leaning towards, but please let me know if I'd be better off with something else:
Powder: 777 starting at 70gr ?
Bullet: No Excuses 50 cal sampler pack, 420, 460, 495.
Caps: ??? Suggestions?
Accessories: ??? What accessories do you all find essential, such as an accurate powder measure, etc?

I'd like to develop an accurate load for Elk that will work for Mule Deer as well.

Like I said, I'm a total NEWB and have a lot to learn. I searched the forum but man, reading through 20+ pages of others questions that are similar but not the same is sure time consuming. I appreciate any and all input.

Cheers

I've been hunting my whole life with bows, shotguns and rifles, but am spanking new to Muzzleloading. I picked up a Knight UL 50 cal over the winter and am itching to get started. But, the amount of info on the web is pretty overwhelming. I'd love a few suggestions from seasoned Idaho muzzleloaders. Here's what I've been leaning towards, but please let me know if I'd be better off with something else:
Powder: 777 starting at 70gr ?
Personally I would suggest 80 to 90 gr by vol of T7-2f

This a recovered LGP form an elk shot at 180 yards.

Bullshop_503x400LGP.jpg

Bullet: No Excuses 50 cal sampler pack, 420, 460, 495.

Again my suggestion would be a .503x400 LGP form Bull Shop and since you will be using a lead conical I would also suggest a MMP 50 cal Ballistic Sub-Bridge under the bullet to seal the gas and provide protection from the T7 melting the bottom of you lead bullet.

This is a pic of the Sub-Base. It is legal in Idaho because it is not attached to the bullet.

MMP_Sub_Base_1.jpg