Headlamp recommendation

163bc

FNG
Newbie here. Been looking for a good headlamp. Elk, deer, and lots of outdoor activities year round. I’ve read some threads here and see mixed results on Zebralight. Anyone have suggestions. Durability and reliability is a must for me. I don’t really like rechargeable unless they have improved dramatically. Thanks in advance

bracer40

Lil-Rokslider
The search function works really well. For instance, you could find this thread.

It’s one I used in my own search. Picked up a Fenix model this summer. Was very happy w its performance over 3 weeks of elk season.

JohnnyB

WKR
I use Petzl Bindi. Super light, have run it for many hours without having to recharge. With my phone and Inreach I have committed to recharging so I am already carrying a cord and source.

The only complaint I have with the Bindi is the red light is not as bright as it could be. I can hike with it but wish it had the same power levels as the white light.

The zebra H32 uses 123a batteries and is an awesome light if your not wanting rechargeable. It’s extremely lightweight and very bright. I’ve been very happy with it so far.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hathcock

FNG
I have a couple skilhunt h03 lights that have been solid for a couple years. You can use a rechargeable 18650 or two cr123. They can be found pretty cheap on banggood with a coupon code.

thrash907

FNG
I just picked up an Olight H2R. Haven't had a chance to use it in the field, but the quality seems great and other folks experiences in general with Olight is overall very positive.

The modularity of the light is a big bonus (using it as handheld or headlamp), along with the ability to recharge and/or swap out the 18650 battery.

OP
163bc

163bc

FNG
The search function works really well. For instance, you could find this thread.

It’s one I used in my own search. Picked up a Fenix model this summer. Was very happy w its performance over 3 weeks of elk season.