Heat Vanes with Fixed Blade

I am considering trying Heat vanes with kudu points broadheads using helical 3 fletch. I was using flex fletch 300 and I'm concerned that the Heat vane is to small for a 2 blade fixed head.

Anyone have experience using Heat vanes with fixed broadheads?

Thank you,

CAhunter

Lil-Rokslider
I am considering trying Heat vanes with kudu points broadheads using helical 3 fletch. I was using flex fletch 300 and I'm concerned that the Heat vane is to small for a 2 blade fixed head.

Anyone have experience using Heat vanes with fixed broadheads?

Thank you,
I run the heat vanes in a 4 fletch configuration and love them. Durable, low profile, and quieter than blazers. That being said the fixed blade broadhead I use is fairly low profile (shuttle-t’s). I would recommend them though

I have been using heat for 2 years after having clearance issues with blazer. They stick very well with super glue gel and are very durable. I also run a 4 vane helical and have had good broadhead flight with magnus stinger, black hornets, slick trick mags, and iron wills.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’ve shot them out to 60 with ATAC and they hit inside the larger white dot on the matrix right with my field points. Using them 3 fletch with Arizona ez fletch right helical.

kodiakfly

WKR
I’m in the process of switching vanes from the Blazers and Heat are on my short list. Everything I’ve heard on them is four fletch for fixed blades and maybe even mechanicals. But seems like the wind is the biggest detractor. I’ve not shot them yet myself...just relaying what I’ve been told. I’ll get some done this week and try to shoot some over the weekend.

OP
F