Help! 12 weeks until first Elk Trip

Hplayer13

FNG
Long story short I threw out a last second Hail Mary to the wife and she approved my first hunt this year. I have a decent base but I really need to get my legs ready as I am a flat lander. Anyone have a training and diet program to steer me to?

bozeman

WKR
Your wife let you? First step- pick up ‘man card’. Lol. Just rubbing u.

what type of hunt? Horseback? Back country hiking/camping on foot? Will you need to pack in your food? A lot of info to get a good plan together.
I would recommend NOT overdoing it and injuring yourself and miss a hunt!

1- cut all soft drinks and drink a gallon of water/day. I’ve been doing this for about 3 yrs. now and it’s made a HUGE difference.

2- start rucking with your pack on. Start low and build up distance and time.

3- if with a bow, practice shooting with the clothes you will be wearing and your pack on

you got 12 weeks, so you have time to prepare and get ready. If I can do this from Alabama, you can as well. Good luck and be safe!!

OP
H

Hplayer13

FNG
Your wife let you? First step- pick up ‘man card’. Lol. Just rubbing u.

what type of hunt? Horseback? Back country hiking/camping on foot? Will you need to pack in your food? A lot of info to get a good plan together.
I would recommend NOT overdoing it and injuring yourself and miss a hunt!

1- cut all soft drinks and drink a gallon of water/day. I’ve been doing this for about 3 yrs. now and it’s made a HUGE difference.

2- start rucking with your pack on. Start low and build up distance and time.

3- if with a bow, practice shooting with the clothes you will be wearing and your pack on

you got 12 weeks, so you have time to prepare and get ready. If I can do this from Alabama, you can as well. Good luck and be safe!!