Help me figure out what arrows

KBC

WKR
Hello there. I'm trying to figure out what arrows to use for my new Axius ultra but I'm just getting into the rabbit hole of arrow building. I don't know all the brands for all the components so some help is needed.

Here's the bow specs;
Hoyt Axius Ultra 60-70 lb maxed out. I will borrow a scale from work and measure to see where I am exactly and update here.
29.5" DL

Here's what I'm looking for;
475-500 grain total arrow weight
125 grain fixed blade heads
I'd prefer to keep it at least 29" long so the BHs just clear the riser but I could go shorter if I had to.

I've been fooling around with qSpine on my phone and it looks like I'm right in the middle of a 300 spine and a 250ish spine if I used an insert anywhere from 25-50 grains and it's putting me a little over 500 grains with the heavier spine.

What brand of arrows should I be looking at? Mostly played with the numbers using the 5mm easton axis arrows. I really like the idea of also using an outsert or collar or sleeve or whatever you call them. The Iron will solids sure look like nice heads but are $$$$$$$$, any other heads I should be looking at?

I'd like to fletch my own but a fletching jig is more money on top but 4 smaller fletchings are appealing to help clear my beard I won't be shaving off anytime soon ;)

I like to tinker so assume I will get myself set up with all the tools.

Thanks dudes!

406unltd

WKR
A 28.5” 300 BE rampage, heavy 4fletch, half out, 150Head, will get you close

28.5” 300 VAP, heavy 4fletch, their alum 50g insert, and 150 head.

In the end it’s up to you . Lots of great options

jmav58

WKR
^ agree with the above. Another I'd mention is Black Eagle Deep Impact's if you go .300 spine but you'll probably be shorter than 29" so maybe look at X Impacts at .250 spine and a little longer? Maybe 29.5-29.75".

Beendare

WKR
I like the 5mm shafts