Help needed with with material sources.

I have been reading through this thread and have seen sources mentioned for various things. I thought it would be a good thread in itself. Kind of one spot to find sources for all the materials needed for building packs ,tarps , pullouts etc. I have just bought a sewing machine and am getting pretty pumped about all the things I want to make and modify.

Hunt_UP

FNG
I’m new to getting into some gear mods and projects, but I ordered from ripstop by the roll. Good prices. They didn’t ship the thread i ordered, I emailed them and within 2 hours I had an apology and the shipping confirmation info for the thread in my email. So customer service seems good.

zacattack

WKR
I’ve used rip stop by the roll, be sure to check for seconds and blemishes, the material is usually at a steep discount.
I’ve also gotten from dutchweargear when ripstop doesn’t have something

OP
G
Thanks. Now I will just have to see who will ship to Alberta and how much more that costs.

hereinaz

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Thanks. Now I will just have to see who will ship to Alberta and how much more that costs.
I think I have googled places in Canada before. I know I just bought some plastic hardware that I could only find in CA. I did a quick google search and found this place. There are bound to be others. If you go to one of the US suppliers and found a fabric and then googled that fabric for sale in Canada, you would find it I am sure.

Kaspie

FNG
I am also in Alberta and often use Ripstop, Quest, and Rockywoods. Shipping hasn't been too bad and timeframes were good before Covid, little slower now but still not terrible. Most recent order from about 3 wks ago took about 9-10 days to arrive. Hofmann Outdoor Gear and Pac Cana are a couple of Canadian retailers too, haven't ordered from PacCana but Hofmann has always been quick and great to deal with just not huge selections.