Help planning an Alaska moose hunt

My wife and I are headed up in September for a drop caribou hunt with ram aviation. It’s only March and we are both chomping at the bit to go. Should be an amazing trip with the Mrs and I hope more than anything o can get her on a really really nice hard horned bull with a white cape. That’s what she’s after. I can assure you it won’t be from a lack of trying. Packing a caribou 2-3 miles or potentially further won’t deter us one bit.

I’ve been hunting Colorado for the last 4 years with those 4 years being the only experience I have of western big game hunting. Being from Texas, it’s not easy getting to hunt out west. In the last 4 years I’ve taken 2 bull elk, passed a few others, and guided my wife to get her a pope and young bull last year. (Just had it scored). What I’ve learned over the last 4 years about myself is I think I love the remoteness, solitude, grind, and adventure as much if not more than the harvest. I’m in my mid 30’s and pretty good shape (the Mrs. is in insanely great shape from bodybuilding)since I go to the gym 4/5 days a week, however, I have two small herniated discs in my lower back and they aren’t getting better by any means. With that being said, my days and years of pushing myself are numbered unless I can figure out the back issue. With how hard and expensive things are getting combined with the back, it’s best I go sooner rather than later.