Help with backcounrty camping/fishing in Colorado

Ive taken the entire month of September off from work to travel, hunt, camp, and fish. This thread has absolutely nothing to do with hunting and Im not asking for any hunting information. At some point Im going to take a break from the hunting and do some fishing. Id like to get some recommendations on some areas in SW CO that I can hike in 2-5 miles, take my tipi, and fish for a couple of days. I really don't want to be in a "camp ground". I realize its most likely going to be impossible to get away from all people this year, but the less I see the better. I have very little experience fly fishing. Im going to buy decent fly rod and practice casting here at home in the coming weeks. I already have a lot of light weight spinning reels as backup if I happen to suck at the fly rod. I don't want to catch giant trophy fish. I just want to catch some fish that I can cook for dinner at night while I camp. Any recommendations or atleast general areas would be very helpful.
Thanks.

I don’t have any great recommendations on areas to go to. But as a fellow Oklahoman that has fished a lot and taken to fly fishing lately the last few years. I am no expert but have gotten just as good at casting with a fly rod as a spinning reel. It takes practice and mainly technique. But to be honest, fly fishing is way less about casting than it is made out to be in my opinion.

Learn and study up on how to mend, roll cast and use the pull/momentum of the fly coming out of the water to propel your back cast. Keep the fly at the same speed as the water current and watch your depth. You’ll catch on quick.

Good luck and have fun!

OP
Trevor73402