Hiking/trail/ everyday shoe

bozeman

WKR
I'm looking for lighter, comfy mid (6") boot for everyday winter wear. Are the Crossovers comfy enough to wear all winter long, all day, everyday? This would be in a more casual setting, not working outdoors.
Crispi Monaco.......took a lil while for break in, but I wear these out to town and on most weekends......

4rcgoat

WKR
I'm looking for lighter, comfy mid (6") boot for everyday winter wear. Are the Crossovers comfy enough to wear all winter long, all day, everyday? This would be in a more casual setting, not working outdoors.
Im going out on a limb here, but these may be the most comfortable pair of hiking/casual shoes ive ever worn.

slaton

Lil-Rokslider
The altra lone peak 4.5 are what I’ve been wearing everywhere for the last 2 years or more I’m an electrician so wear them in all sorts of situations from concrete slabs, in the dirt and up ladders all day. I elk hunter the year even carried my 60ish lb pack with no issues. There are the only shoes I wear. The zero drop took a little bit to get used to but now when I have to wear boots they feel weird. I’ve got 4 pair. 2 wore out pretty good, 1 pair that I wear day to day and 1 new pair because they have been discontinued and unlike them that much.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Used speedcross for years but switched to altras because of sesmoid issues.I have used lonepeaks and olympia but just ordered some superior 5.I let you know.I do think the Solomons are awesome and built WAY better if the drop works for you.

jwatts

WKR
Lots of people swear by the Salomons. I tried several different kinds, but none really fit me right.