How do You shoot a hinge?

Leaflet

FNG
Bought a Carter Honey yesterday because I can’t get the wrist release to function the way I want it.As in struggling with using only my back instead of using my finger and my back.

There are several ways to fire a hinge,at least how to go about getting it to rotate,so I thought I’d ask you guys how you do it,so that perhaps I can start out with the “correct”way.If there is one.

Pulling with my arms,nothing happens,as in it does not release.

Trying to actively pull with my back makes everything unstable,but that might change with practice.

Actively rotating my hand by pulling with my ring finger feels like it causes to much movement in my release hand.

What feels best right now is keeping an even pressure and just relaxing my hand which causes it to rotate.

Bought it yesterday and I am new to shooting with a compound and a release so what feels right to me now might be way off of what I should be doing.

Zac

WKR