I am new to pellet grills, which is the best one?

bikoi

FNG
Please give me some recommendations for finding a best pellet grill. Currently, I use a gas grill quite a bit, but I'm looking for a medium-sized pellet grill (preferably under 40" wide so it can be used on the deck). I am waiting for recommendations from you guys.

freedomhunter25

Lil-Rokslider
youre gonna get alot of opinions . Best pellet grill is a relative term . Rec Tecs are awesome but pricey . Green mountain grills are great for price and quality . Traeger is hit and miss . they went down hill past couple years . Theres good and bads with alot of them . get one local if you can in case you need parts , get a warranty if they offer it , and run it .

Jbxl20

WKR
I think you can’t go wrong with any of the name brand pellet grills. I’m happy with my traeger. Everything is delicious. From briskets to French toast and I even baked some cookies on it. A few of my friends have had traegers for over 2 years and none have had any issues. Good luck.

kickemall

WKR
After a ton of research and spending $1200 if I had to do it again I’d go to Costco and get a $700 Traeger Silverton.

PNWGATOR

WKR
If you want the best, Kuma.

Grilla, Rectec, Green Mountain, Pit Boss offer units that work well at a lower price point.

After a ton of research and spending $1200 if I had to do it again I’d go to Costco and get a $700 Traeger Silverton.
I have a Silverston. When it works right its great. Traeger has sent me ever part on this grill at least once

Please give me some recommendations for finding a best pellet grill. Currently, I use a gas grill quite a bit, but I'm looking for a medium-sized pellet grill (preferably under 40" wide so it can be used on the deck). I am waiting for recommendations from you guys.
I have a Memphis Woodfire grill elite and I love it. The option to reverse sear a steak and them char it is awesome. The quality is second to none. Made in Minnesota.

Batch

FNG