I need arrow selection assistance. Brand/Model?

180ls1

WKR
I am looking for an all in one hunting arrow. I hunt elk, deer, javelina, and wild pigs. My new bow is 345IBO (+10fps because I draw 31"). I am thinking something in the low 500s total weight (I run 100grn broadheads) and 30" shaft.

Who/what do you all like in this scenario? I'd prefer to stay away from FMJ's because I am not good at checking straightness, also nothing crazy heavy because I'd like to get at least 100 yards out of it if nothing but for practice. I'll need 250 spine and .001 straightness.

If you have insert/outsert recommendations as well I am all ears.

Last edited:

Turkeygetpwnd38

WKR
Classified Approved
Mid 500s- Easton Axis
500ish- BE Rampage
Under 500- RIP TKO

All can use the Easton HIT inserts or IW system, add weight/collars as you see fit. I’ve shot all these in the 250/260 spines, they all work just depends on how you want to set them up to meet your weight.

Jbxl20

WKR
My 300 spine Easton axis are cut a 28” with 50 grain brass inserts and 4fletch q21 vanes total weight 492gr. A 260 spine 30” axis should get you what you want

OP
180ls1

180ls1

WKR
My 300 spine Easton axis are cut a 28” with 50 grain brass inserts and 4fletch q21 vanes total weight 492gr. A 260 spine 30” axis should get you what you want

Did you build them or have someone do it for you?

Mid 500s- Easton Axis
500ish- BE Rampage
Under 500- RIP TKO

All can use the Easton HIT inserts or IW system, add weight/collars as you see fit. I’ve shot all these in the 250/260 spines, they all work just depends on how you want to set them up to meet your weight.

I am running rip 300 XVs on my current bow, they kill everything but are as brittle as could be. Also a little too light.

What do you like for an insert/outsert on the BE rampage's?

OR Archer

WKR
For your setup I’d do this
Easton Axis 260 Match
50gr brass insert
10gr IW collar
100gr head
4 Fletch AAE Hybrid 23s
4” wrap
Standard X nock
Cut 29.5/30”