I received a SinoArt recurve for Christmas - questions and ramblings

Yard Candy

Lil-Rokslider
I received my first bow for Christmas, a SinoArt 58" Recurve with 30lb and 45lb limbs. I have always had an interest in archery - not only as a "backyard hobby" but also for hunting. I am a rifle/crossbow hunter and avid outdoorsman so I understand that there are various tiers of quality with gear. Since I'm new to archery I don't know what makes a bow good, accurate, reliable, etc.

I know that form and consistancy are the crux of archery. As with most things now a'days I consulted YouTube to learn about (presumably) proper form and technique after opening my gift Christmas Day. I have since been plinking in the backyard. I started at 10 yards and am now shooting from 15. When doing 5-shot groups, typically 4/5 of my arrows are in the lungs on my deer anatomy target.

I'm enjoying myself and I seem to be doing well. Based on that and being able to shoot consisent groupings I would think the bow is decent even if on the cheaper end of the spectrum.

Questions:
  1. There is no quiver attached to this bow or predrilled holes for one. Is there a way to attach one for hunting?
  2. I've sent about 150 arrows downrange so far and noticed that I'm having an issue where the shaft of the arrow has worn down into the rest's 3M fuzzy pad. Not the vertical pad, but the horizontal one that the arrow sits on. Is that something that I'm supposed to be replacing every so many shots or is it wearing because something isn't tuned right?
  3. I'm thankful for the gift regardless, and as I mentioned I'm enjoying using it, but I'd like to know if the bow is decent quality-wise?
I am using these 400 spine arrows, though I recently learned I should probably be using 500 spine. My nock point is 1/2" above the shelf and I didn't notice any porposing, though I'm not an expert by any means, so I left it there.

oldgoat

WKR