Idaho black bear locations

Hello fellas,absolute newborn here , I lurk sometimes.Never posted to anything ,anywhere before.
Long time hunter,occasional success,last year was my first chasing bear. I learned a ton by just following tracks and wandering around.
As a 30 year resident of Idaho,and being shocked and dismayed by the absolute flood of folk moving here,I understand the reticence of this community to the op’s clumsy questions.You are to be commended for your restraint.
OP,Idahofilms I think it was,please understand,nobody wants to give you anything you haven’t earned. The calls to comb these threads and research for yourself are not only to keep hard earned knowledge close to the vest,(because it is),but to goose you to learn.If we/they hand you a fish,you won’t learn to fish.
So having climbed now down the soapbox, please go to the North American Bear Center (Northwoods something something),best resource I’ve found on biology and behavior.Then go to YouTube,as I’m sure you have.Amd please consider the ramifications of filming your exploits,we do need new hunters,but we absolutely do not need any more Instagram content generated in the Idaho backcountry.
Thanks and good luck

Salmon River Solutions

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Hello fellas,absolute newborn here , I lurk sometimes.Never posted to anything ,anywhere before.
Long time hunter,occasional success,last year was my first chasing bear. I learned a ton by just following tracks and wandering around.
As a 30 year resident of Idaho,and being shocked and dismayed by the absolute flood of folk moving here,I understand the reticence of this community to the op’s clumsy questions.You are to be commended for your restraint.