Illinois/iowa/Missouri leasers Chime in

RemiR7

Lil-Rokslider
Live and hunt in west central IL. I have access to two farms and ones not worth spending time on really and the main farm is really only good through November or whenever the firearm seasons end. I’m looking to pick up a lease and was wondering if anyone on here leases hunting ground in any of the states mentioned in the title as just trying to get an idea on prices or what to expect. I’ve heard anywhere from $10-$45 an acre in west central Illinois but that’s a big spread. If you’re not comfortable posting publicly feel free to PM.

Ace12

Lil-Rokslider
In northern Missouri you’ll spend 20$+ especially if it looks remotely decent. Although I’d rather hunt any other state you mentioned than Missouri, and I’m a resident here

Crusader

WKR
Adam, why do you say that? I've hunted in MO for decades, love it. Two weeks ago I killed the biggest buck of my life at my farm in NE MO. Also hunt at my buddy's place in Gasconade County and it has incredible big buck hunting.

Ace12

Lil-Rokslider
Adam, why do you say that? I've hunted in MO for decades, love it. Two weeks ago I killed the biggest buck of my life at my farm in NE MO. Also hunt at my buddy's place in Gasconade County and it has incredible big buck hunting.
In my opinion Missouri has some great deer, and should have just as big of deer as bordering Iowa Kansas and Illinois, and If you have larger portions of your own private land it’s definitely do able. But I think Missouri’s biggest issues are

extremely cheap NR tags (so many out of staters flock to Missouri for cheap Midwest hunting, esp with a rifle. drives the cost of leases up and crowds public land
2 buck limit (used to allow shooting 3 bucks/yr)
Rifle season during peak rut
Youth season during Halloween ish weekend every year rather than earlier in season
State isn’t managed in zones like other states- so areas that need tons of does shot, makes it very difficult to do so