im in need of a new backcountry mattress.

Eric-solo

FNG
I'm in need of a new backcountry mattress. looking at the neo-air xtherm. any bad reviews on this thing? onother option to look at?
weight vs comfort I'll choose comfort.

500000KV

Lil-Rokslider
Tagging in, considering a new one as well. Comfort over weight, plus the llamas will be carrying mine. lol

Jimss

WKR
I sleep like a baby on my Neo-air! I've taken mine on week trips in Alaska and elsewhere and it's always performed well. Mine is the older model. The only complaint I ever heard was that the old model was noisy....which never bothered me. If you are a big person or need more room I'd get one that is a little wider? Everyone is a little different but boy I love mine!

Yeah, I'll echo what Jimss said. I've been using X-lite's and XTherm's exclusively now for over 7 years and have absolutely no complaints. I even bought a used one several years ago, and quickly discovered that it had a small leak. I tried everything to find and repair the leak, but in the end I was unsuccessful, so I called Thermarest and explained the situation. They promptly sent me a brand new pad, even though I explained to them that I had bought it used. Great pads from a great company, as far as I'm concerned.

OP
Eric-solo

Eric-solo

FNG
I sleep like a baby on my Neo-air! I've taken mine on week trips in Alaska and elsewhere and it's always performed well. Mine is the older model. The only complaint I ever heard was that the old model was noisy....which never bothered me. If you are a big person or need more room I'd get one that is a little wider? Everyone is a little different but boy I love mine!
he noise might help drown out my snoring?