IMPORTANTEST Question!

I'm new to Rokslide. From South Carolina. I hunt everything that's legally huntable with moderate success. Sitting around deer camp one day, got the bright idea that we should start going out west!

Fast-Forward 1 year:

2019 OTC Idaho Elk Tag Purchased.
Gear collected and testing under way.
Training (not a novice in this department) underway.

That was background....on to the post title question......

Bourbon or Scotch on the mountain? Brands? How much?

If you want to give me your hidden spots, I'll take them with a grain of skepticism. :p

Just want to introduce myself a little. Been spying and searching the forums like a geek hacking the pentagon. I've already learned a lot and most all my questions have been asked before.

But serious, Bourbon right?!?:)

- Wannabe

matthewmt

WKR
Welcome, I really enjoy Elijah Craig myself but I seldom pack liquor, usually just the beer waiting at the truck but I'll likely take a flask this coming 2019 season.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Lowke01

Lil-Rokslider
I'm a bourbon guy myself but I usually don't drink when I'm hunting because I don't want to get dehydrated.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

Trial153

WKR
Scotch for this guy ....depends on what have open and what I am in the mood for. Tonight it’s Mccallan 18.
This September for my elk hunt a bottle of dalmore 18 went with me.

OP
WannabeHunter
mmmmm.... Macallan. Caol Ila is my main go to for scotch moods.

We're packing in so beer is out, but Elijah Craig is on the list along with Buffalo Trace. If I wanted to get risky maybe even Wild Turkey 101.
Just a flask for on the mountain as a night cap or for "survival" situations. Not enough for dehydration or a drunk stupor down the hill.

For weight, is it acceptable to use a platypus bladder? (half joking/half serious)

KH_bowfly

Lil-Rokslider
Welcome!