I’ve been waiting for a belt like you

robby denning

Administrator
Staff member
well, maybe as I haven’t worn it yet...BUT it looks promising

Any of you wearing the First Lite Flex Nylon belt?
a35b37b8d1c1854cef8a555341250ae6.jpg

That’s Dry Earth btw

I used to think “belts are belts“. But I don’t anymore.

Number one, for archery season I want to have a belt that I can wash. I used to wear my leather belts for way too many years, probably spreading scent around the woods like a garbage dump.

I’ve also found that some belts don’t stay where they’re supposed to, either in length or they slide to one side.

I’ll let you know...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I like the looks of it Robby. My main question is if it stays and doesn't slide/loosen throughout the day. I've been using the EB Guide belt which stretches for quite a few years now and if I need a stiffer belt I use the Kuiu (2nd gen). At first I thought the tab end was metal and wasn't going to be to interested but their website looks like plastic or kydex with metal grommets. Curious how that doubles back over itself on the locking/final thread back over itself. Just thinking it through it seems that larger slot to accommodate the end tab will allow slippage but you never know.

Poser

WKR
I have one and it’s become my “daily driver” belt. It’s just stout enough yet just stretchy enough. It does soften up a little with some use but that just makes it more comfortable. It also doesn’t cause any discomfort under my pack hip belt.

sasquatch

WKR
Why havent these premium clothing companies started to put pull tabs built onto the pants???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

So it says flex in the name but does it actually have some stretch to it? I have used suspenders for a while now but could use a flex belt like that for other applications