Kifaru Gun Bearer FTW

ID_Matt

WKR
Wanted to give another kudos to the kifaru gun bearer. I have used it for years and love how it carries the gun and keeps it accessible while still using trekking poles. Never had to make a quick shot with it until this weekend... jumped a buck at less than 50 yards on our way in to camp and killed him at 75. My cousin behind me had his gun strapped to his back pack and said i shot the buck before he could even think about where his gun was. This is a legit piece of gear and could make the difference on killing or not killing.
b35c61b57e24fd2a197f5bf9fe29c3d1.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mod7rem

FNG
Same here, I’ve been using one for 13 years or so and would be lost without. I have one on my big pack and one on my day pack.
I used to just have one that I’d switch back and forth but one year on our stone sheep hunt I forgot the top strap at home on the day pack. Had to field rig a strap with buckle which worked out ok, but I still bought a second one when I got home 😆

OP
ID_Matt

ID_Matt

WKR
Used it on quite a few... MR Metcalf, MR Beartooth, and now a SG 5900. Works great.

Jxferg7

Lil-Rokslider
Dangit...who’s got one for sale?!?! Been also looking for one for a change it up rifle hunt this year.

I bought one a few weeks ago. Plan on using it for a cow elk hunt next weekend. I got tired of using a sling. Pumped to use it!

Congrats on the buck btw!

Sent from my SM-G981U using Tapatalk

Dangit...who’s got one for sale?!?! Been also looking for one for a change it up rifle hunt this year.
I'm not sure which one you're after but I just ordered a universal gun bearer with the long strap right off of Kifaru's site. Estimated ship date is Monday. I'll probably go between it and my Stone Glacier QR strap depending on how quickly I'll need access to my rifle.

Great buck! Thanks for the real world endorsement.

Another Gunbearer fan here. I’ve used mine for about a decade now.