Kifaru vs EXO

Dhicklin

FNG
I have been using a mystery ranch Metcalf for a few years now. Its perfect for 3-4 day hunts for me but I have been looking at some longer trips somewhere in the 7-10 day range. I want to get a bigger pack. I really want to support American made business. What recommendations , pros/cons, and personal experience can anyone share between the two companies. Thanks in advance for your help!

Rommy

Lil-Rokslider
I have been using a mystery ranch Metcalf for a few years now. Its perfect for 3-4 day hunts for me but I have been looking at some longer trips somewhere in the 7-10 day range. I want to get a bigger pack. I really want to support American made business. What recommendations , pros/cons, and personal experience can anyone share between the two companies. Thanks in advance for your help!

I’ve never tried a kifaru. But I love my exo. IMO it has the best bag layout, you don’t need to buy anything extra like a lid or external pockets. It’s very well designed.

That being said I haven’t used it to haul any big loads. I killed a cow elk but it was right next to a truck with a winch so I didn’t get a chance to test it.

Some people say the kifaru load carrying ability is second to none. Some say stone glacier is the best. Some say Exo.

It really depends on your body type.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
Dhicklin

Dhicklin

FNG
I’ve never tried a kifaru. But I love my exo. IMO it has the best bag layout, you don’t need to buy anything extra like a lid or external pockets. It’s very well designed.

That being said I haven’t used it to haul any big loads. I killed a cow elk but it was right next to a truck with a winch so I didn’t get a chance to test it.

Some people say the kifaru load carrying ability is second to none. Some say stone glacier is the best. Some say Exo.

It really depends on your body type.

i wish there was a way to try them....I wonder what the return policies are if I were to order both and compare. 🤔