Knees over toes guy?

jpmulk

WKR
Any thoughts on or experience with knees over toes guy? What worked for you?

I recently have been looking into his stuff as i struggle with chronic knee pain after two blown out knees. Trying to include more sled work now.

NWBLKTAIL

FNG
Ive been adding in all his stuff to what I normally do, and I feel like from a stability and mobility standpoint it has made a huge difference for me. I can't remember when I started implementing it into my workouts but my range of motion is so much better and no more tight hips, knees, etc. that's my 2 cents. But just like with anything you can't just stop doing it otherwise the progress goes away and the pain returns. good stuff to warm up with or end a workout. I consider it just daily maintenance.

Knock on wood, no serious knee issues. I was a college long and triple jumper, we didn’t call it the knees over toes like that guy does but I’ve been doing workouts like that since 2016. When I forget to do em, my patellar tendonitis gets to where I can’t sleep. Once I start the workouts/exercises like that back up all my pain goes away.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have a sled. Been working in backwards sled drags into leg days. Really like them.
Not sure how your sled is set up or what you're using to drag it backwards but...

I recently bought a 12' sling strap for that purpose and it kicks my ass. Having something sturdy and being able to get away from the sled a few feet really lets me sit back into the drag.

Ratbeetle

WKR
Not sure how your sled is set up or what you're using to drag it backwards but...

I recently bought a 12' sling strap for that purpose and it kicks my ass. Having something sturdy and being able to get away from the sled a few feet really lets me sit back into the drag.