Knight wolverine questions

Manakh

FNG
I am a total muzzleloader newbie here so forgive me.

Right now the knight wolverine is on sale and I'm curious on opinions of this muzzleloader vs an ultra lite or mountaineer or others. Huge price difference but is it worth it?

Looking for 209 primer for here in wa.

I am a total muzzleloader newbie here so forgive me.

Right now the knight wolverine is on sale and I'm curious on opinions of this muzzleloader vs an ultra lite or mountaineer or others. Huge price difference but is it worth it?

Looking for 209 primer for here in wa.

Good luck finding any 209 primers right now - especially at a reasonable price...

The Wolverine is a great basic plunger action rifle. Accurate and easy to use. Using 209 ignition is not the best thing in the world just from a safety factor.

The ULite is by far the better rifle and more versatile.

Even the DISC is a great rifle with all the versatility of the ULite.

To me.... the price difference between the Wolverine and the DISC is a small factor. The price difference between the the Wolverine, the DISC, and the ULIte is a much bigger difference. But... if it is is reachable for the ULite would be my choice.

OP
Manakh

Manakh

FNG
Good luck finding any 209 primers right now - especially at a reasonable price...

The Wolverine is a great basic plunger action rifle. Accurate and easy to use. Using 209 ignition is not the best thing in the world just from a safety factor.

The ULite is by far the better rifle and more versatile.

Even the DISC is a great rifle with all the versatility of the ULite.

To me.... the price difference between the Wolverine and the DISC is a small factor. The price difference between the the Wolverine, the DISC, and the ULIte is a much bigger difference. But... if it is is reachable for the ULite would be my choice.

Through my readings I started doing I've ran across your name quite a bit so I'm really glad you chimed in here!!