Kuiu Pants Attack or Kutana

Barney

FNG
I'm new to owning Kuiu. I got a pair of the Guide pants on sale for winter and am really impressed with the quality and comfort. Were a little bagging and long so I need to get them hemmed, but I'm lanky guy.

I'm looking to get warm weather pants but not sure if I should go with Attack or Kutana. My priority is noise. The Guides are quiet enough. I've tried the Badlands scree pants but they sounded like windbreakers.

Anyone have experience with Attacks or Kutana? I'm thinking the Kutana would best for it's temp range and durability, but worried it could be a swishy pant. The Attacks look like the Guides but uninsulated. However, the Attacks may be too hot for hiking in warmer weather.

Thanks in advance!

eh254413

Lil-Rokslider
I have attack pants and love them. They have zip vents you can open up to dump heat that do their job well. I don’t notice them being noisy at all.

bayangler

FNG
I own both and generally hunt in relatively hot weather in CA with temps running up to 90+. The Kutana are a little louder and the Attacks are a little warmer but neither seem enough for me to notice. I tend to use both interchangeably.

Blackbird

FNG
I also have the attacks for warm weather I typically use FL corrugate as I get hot in the attacks. The corrugates do have a swish but are much cooler temp wise.

Moserkr

WKR