Kuiu Pro 6000 or Mystery Ranch Beartooth 80?

I am looking to purchase a new pack. Doing backpack hunting up to 6 days, mainly elk and mule deer. I am going back and forth on whether to buy the new kuiu Pro 6000 and pro suspension or the Mystery Ranch Beartooth 80. Has anyone tried these packs? I'm here for suggestions, so please fire away. Also open to suggestions on other packs. Thanks

Occasionally a fella can find a Mystery Ranch on sale on gohunt. I've abused my Metcalf and absolutely love it!

If you want a backpack buy a backpack from a backpack company. If you want your pack to match your “outfit” buy the kuiu.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ouch.

No experience with Kuiu packs. I have been using Dana Designs and Mystery Ranch packs since 1996 though. I really like my beartooth so far. Probably their most elegantly executed big hauler to date. New frame feels pretty good with a load too.

OP
RockyMountainThunder
I am definitely not concerned with matching a pack to an "outfit". I'm out to buy a quality pack that is gonna last, that's why I'm on here asking. What I liked about the kuiu is the modularity. All the new stuff that I've seen from MR is that you can't switch bags on the frames anymore, you have to buy a whole new pack with the frame and suspension. Anyone know any different?

MR is in transition between frame generations - guide light going to guide light mt. Currently the older packs WILL work with the new frame but you need about $10 worth of new buckles that you can buy from MR or other suppliers that slip onto the old pack. Not sure how to make the new pack work on an older frame but I imagine it could be done.

MR are also not the best about selling bag only options unlike most of the other players at that level of the industry (kifaru, kuiu, stone glacier) and I have never heard a great explanation as to why. Simple fact is that it is their business decision and one that IMO is deserving of criticism.