Leupold SX-2 Alpine HD 20-60x60 Reviews?

Comprido

FNG

Leupold SX-2 Alpine HD 20-60x60​

I’ve seen very few reports/reviews of this spotter. The ones I have seen have been positive, but they didn’t feature a lot of comparison with comparable competitors. More like “I bought this and the view is good. I’m happy.”

It can be found for $350 right now.

In general I prefer Leupold as a company over Vortex (I have some experienceoverrated by casual users, imho) and Athlon (just never used them and they don’t have the long history of Leupold). My BX-4 8x32s have been great for their price, but those are MIJ and the Alpine spotter is a tier lower and almost certainly Chinese (though I haven’t found anything online about where it’s made).

Any reason not to get these if that’s my budget? I’ve got my eye on the classifieds and ebay for deals on a gently used spotter in that price range but nothing has worked out yet.

Thank you.