Lowa Cevedale

Benjblt

WKR
Does anyone have experience with this boot? I have the Kenetrek ME 400 gram boots and like them well. I also have the Mountain Extremes in the noninsulated version but I'm thinking of selling them and getting something lighter and a little more flexible. I've also tried the Lowa Tibet and liked them well. How do you think the Cevedale would compare to the Tibet or the Mountain Extremes? Do you think it is more of a mountaineering boot? I've also thought about the Kuiu Scarpa R Evolution for a lighter weight less stiff boot. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!

Apollo117

WKR
I have no experience with the Cevedale. I just wanted to mention that if you're going purchase soon, the Cevedale GTX is on sale on Camofire.

These aren't a serious mountaineering boot imo. Just a really stiff hiker. That said, the Cevedale has been a big disappointment for me. The sole is separating in both heels and they've leaked water like a colander from day 1. I think there's better out there. In hindsight I should have bought the trango cubes when I picked these up but got them at a good price so I took a gamble

OP
Benjblt

Benjblt

WKR
These aren't a serious mountaineering boot imo. Just a really stiff hiker. That said, the Cevedale has been a big disappointment for me. The sole is separating in both heels and they've leaked water like a colander from day 1. I think there's better out there. In hindsight I should have bought the trango cubes when I picked these up but got them at a good price so I took a gamble

I looked at the Cubes and they seemed a bit narrow. Right now REI is having a sale on them.

Airborne1

Lil-Rokslider
After reading this, I sure am glad I did not go for the camofire purchase yesterday!

Clarktar

WKR