MASSDROP X DAN DURSTON X-MID 1P TENT

Anyone have any experience with this tent? I just preordered one on drop for my late October Montana rifle hunt. I just want to make sure this should be sufficient for this 7 day hunt before I can not cancel the order. My second choice was the kuiu one person tent but this looked very similar and actually had just as good if not better reviews. For $200 I'm not sure I could've done better. I also was looking at a true 4 season tent with the sierra designs convert 2. It was 3-4lbs heavier depending on vestibule or not. I should add that I will hang a sitka tarp above this at night even though it should handle the rain. I probably have a week or so to cancel but feel confident although I've never used a trekking pole design tent before (I'm from upstate NY).

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk

i'm in the same position as you - just pulled the trigger on one earlier this week for a Sept Idaho hunt. Spent at least 6 hours researching and found this to be the best option for the money. My only complaint is the wait, and 90% sure it is made in Vietnam (better than China I suppose). There were 5 or so others I was looking at, including the Stone Glacier, but budget was super important.

OP
TonySkyline
Yes the price is definitely right and this is allowing me to spend more $ on a quality sleeping bag and pad.

turley

Lil-Rokslider
I purchased one about six months ago for use when I don’t take a tarp and bivy.
Sets up quickly, stable, with high attention to detail. Overall a very well thought out design and a very good bang for the dollar. FYI: they are making a 2P version as well.
When I bought mine they were offering a special price: $160 with free shipping and no tax so it was a no brainer. :)

OP
TonySkyline