Mathews V3

CoryCa

FNG
So I pulled the trigger on the new mathews V3 31 yesterday. This will be my first flagship bow(previously shooting hoyt powermax). I'm pretty new to archery and I was hoping guys can chime in on their experience with the qad integrated rest. I'm unsure if I should go with that or one of the hamskea rests. Thanks in advance

Three of my buddies got new Mathews bows in the last two years and they use the QAD integrate. They haven't had any issues with tuning or reliability. It works like its supposed to.

I have a 2019 Traverse that has the integrate dovetail but I choose to use a Hamskea rest. I prefer a limb driven rest for ease of adjustment, reliability, and tunability.

You will be good with whichever you choose. I will say though, that if you plan on working on your own equipment go with the Hamskea, you won't need a press to put it on. Technically you don't need a press for the integrate rest but I just hate the football clamps on cables and always serve the rest cord in on bows that I work on which requires a press.

If you go with the Hamskea get the new Mathews limb bracket, it's super slick and makes for a non-marking tie in for the limb cord. https://www.hamskeaarchery.com/product/mathews-limb-attachment/

Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk

socoalt

WKR
I went in to buy an integrate rest and the tech behind the counter told me not to bother. Apparently there is an internal component to the micro adjust knob that is prone to breaking. He said that he had exchanged 6 of em last season. All of the customers switched to Hamskea and I saved $200.

OP
C

CoryCa

FNG
I should have asked which is more reliable. I would prefer to not have to worry about it moving after the shop sets it up

Zac

WKR