McMillan T3 stock newbie question

tikkaPA

FNG
Hello all. Google searches on the topic kept leading me to Rokslide, and this seems to be a pretty good forum so thought I'd join and ask some questions myself.

I've got a Tikka T3 Lite that I've been hunting with for the past 12 or so years. I love the rifle. It shoots great, handles well and has been my go-to for anything from whitetail to elk. My biggest complaint is the stock. It feels ok, but the dang hollow sound is frustrating. I know Tikka made some upgrades with their stocks in the T3x line. Since the price of a good aftermarket stock is almost as much as the T3x itself, I thought about just buying a new T3x. But after mulling it over I think I'm just not willing to part with my rifle. I know it's just some plastic and steel but I think folks will understand -- there's a sentimentality to it.

I finally decided I'm going to suck it up and buy a good, quality aftermarket stock. I have no experience, but Manners and McMillan jump out as a couple of the well-respected brands. I don't have much reason for it but think I am leaning towards a McMillan. Unfortunately it doesn't look like finding one in-stock is going to happen, which means I'll need to do a custom order. I took a look at their order form and it's a little intimidating. I mount my own scopes, will field strip to clean and do various other things, but I am not a gunsmith. A few questions:

* If half of the custom order form looks like a foreign language to me, will I be able to successfully order a custom stock via phone?