Mid/Low Price Binos

KineKilla

WKR
I've been using Bushnell Legend Ultra HD 10x42's for several years and have loved them even though they are low priced. I'm feeling it is time to upgrade but will not be spending $1,000 + for binoculars in the near future. I'm currently looking at something in the $3-500 range. Specifically, I'm considering these ones but welcome any other suggestions. I know binoculars and their image quality is subjective and I will look through the ones I can in person before buying but like to have an idea of what to look for when I walk into the store.

Zeiss Terra ED
Leupold BX-4
Vortex Viper HD
Nikon Monarch 7

All those are in roughly the same price range, oh and warranty does matter....any input would be most appreciated.

Last edited:

MajorAR

Lil-Rokslider
I use the Vortex Viper HD...no complaints here and have used the higher end optics as well. I feel it's a fair balance between quality and cost. You are going to get fan boys of every brand named. Loopy is great too. Both have great warrantys and track records. Good luck!

OP
KineKilla

KineKilla

WKR
Thanks. I forgot to add that I only use an elastic type bino harness so whatever they are they have to include decent lens caps....may seem trivial but it's important to me.

ZMT588

Lil-Rokslider
I haven't used them but don't rule out Mavens! Heard good things about them.

MattB355

Lil-Rokslider
I would give Doug at Cameraland NY a call. He could recommend some great glass at that price range. I have some at that price range that perform very well.

Dvidos

Lil-Rokslider
I use the Vortex Viper HD...no complaints here and have used the higher end optics as well. I feel it's a fair balance between quality and cost. You are going to get fan boys of every brand named. Loopy is great too. Both have great warrantys and track records. Good luck!
+1
f.png

OP
KineKilla

KineKilla

WKR