Mini fishing pole?

I have an Eagle Claw spinning rod that breaks down into 4 pieces, and a lightweight Shimano reel with a small box that has a handful of rapalas and spinners. I also have a little bubble and some flies for lakes. That's all I've ever needed anywhere I've gone. Whole kit weighs about a pound.

Q child

WKR
I have a Douglas Upstream 8'0" 3 weight, 6 piece. It's a nice little rod. Delicate presentations. Good roll caster. The tube is really short and skinny.

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
I just got a 4 piece ugly stick, I had a shimano reel sitting around. Makes a good pack away rod for taking on my raft or hiking.

thinhorn_AK

"DADDY"
I got an eagle trialmaster combo rod at a garage sale this morning, it’s like new and only cost me 30 dollars. I’m sure the new ones will be more than that but the case is nice, the tee works and the rod actually seems ok. I’d not hesitate to bring it along to fish for brookies and grayling.

I have two different spinning rigs depending on what I plan on doing -

The first is a ugly stick ultralight outfit. One piece rod that’s 4’6 maybe? I bring this along when I plan on fishing out of my raft as the shorter rod is more convenient landing fish. As I’m bringing the raft along, I don’t mind having to duck under branches and whatnot as I already have to do that because of the paddle

If I don’t bring the raft, I take along a daiwa 4pc ultralight presso rod and some shimano spinning reel. The rod once assembled is 7’ I think which is great for reaching way out from the bank.

My fly rods are all 4pc setups so I just bring whatever I feel like fishing if I’m bringing fly rods.

I also have a tenkara setup but honestly there’s very few instances where I will pick that over the fly rods. Maybe as a “toss it into the bag just in case I decide I want to fish”?

ShakeDown

WKR
I have two really light set ups, one expensive and one sort of expensive.

St. Croix Triumph 4 piece rod + Shimano Stradic 2500