Mtn tough 45-70

zacattack

WKR
Anybody got thoughts on this? It’s a 9 week heavy pack workout. Right now it’s only 125 which doesn’t seem too bad depending on how the program is. I have no experience with any of their stuff, just seeing if it’s worth it. I have read the reviews on the 30-30 program which people seem to really like.

jmcd22

WKR
Take a look on their YouTube channel...they've posted some of the form videos for that program. That should give you somewhat of an idea as to how the program is. I'm half way through the 30-30 program and it has been an ass kicker...in a good way.

reaperukon

Lil-Rokslider
The 30-30 is a definite a$$kicker. I think it’s a great program. I like that it is something I can come back to anytime. Their 30-30 program is one I did for ski season this year......huge difference in quad strength and endurance. I’m planning on doing it again this next month as I head back out into the mountains hiking. I sub the running for row machine, elliptical or step machine since the running is tough on my old knees. Works well overall.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Alegault

Lil-Rokslider
I have the backcountry “lifetime all access”. The way it’s sold/marketed, you believe you’ll get access to all their stuff for life. Turns out it doesn’t include new any new updates like the 45-70. only if they update their existing programs in the package.

That knock aside, the workouts are challenging most days and they have good form videos.

OP
Z

zacattack

WKR
Yeah that’s kind of a bummer but they gotta make money and it’s cheaper than a gym membership. Hopefully going to get started this week, gotta make some pack weights first.

Ctitus25

Lil-Rokslider
I've been looking at this program as well. I like that it uses the pack and not a bunch of gym equipment.

bozeman

WKR