Muck vs lacrosse

snuzzo29

Lil-Rokslider
I like the fit of Lacrosse better than Mucks. Also look at Dryshod boots.

satchamo

WKR
I would say the mucks were more comfortable but with all the exposed neoprene in some models they shred fast here in the briar and barb wire woods of Indiana.

I’ve been running the same lacrosse for 5 years. I believe it’s the alpha burly pro. I love that boot. I have an 1800 gram model for when it’s cooler but like any 1800 gram boot it’s like wearing cinder blocks

OldGrayJB

WKR
How is the fit on these 2 boots, I dont have either and generally have to
wear a 14 Wide. Looking at getting a pair this season as most of my hunting
is in the swamp.
You would probably like the fit of the lacrosse boots. Mine are standard width and they fit like wide width. However, insulation takes up some space inside the boot. My size 15D's with 1000 grams of insulation fit tighter than my uninsulated 14D's.

Tbone58

Lil-Rokslider
I don’t like mucks. I had 3 pairs from the artic pros to woody cool sport. I don’t like them. All three same sizes all fit different. I switched the the lacrosse boots and like them a lot more. The aero heads and comfortable and fit better.

wentright

FNG
My mucks after 10 years got some pen holes in the rubber foot part just think cause they were older. Went with the Lacrosse aerohead sport 3.5mm and real like them more than my Mucks. I like that the hard rubber doesn’t come up as high and give for flexibility to them

JB64

Lil-Rokslider
I have 2 pair of Mucks that I have had now going their 4th season. 1 pair is an uninsulated model that gets used a lot from summer scouting, hunting chores and early to midseason hunting. They are showing wear but are light and still waterproof. The other pair are the Arctic Pros, and they only come out when its 40 and below. Awesome boot, never get cold feet. They are bulkier but worth the warmth in the stand and not terrible to walk in either.

Whtail101

FNG