Hog Father vs MPG Pro

• Hog Father

Votes: 5 21.7%
  • MPG Pro

Votes: 14 60.9%
  • Other

Votes: 4 17.4%

• Total voters
I have been using a Spot Hogg Fast Eddie XL for a couple years and love the sight. With that being said I am wanting to upgrade to something with a little more in terms of micro adjustability doubling as a hunting and 3D sight. I have my eyes on a Hog Father or the new Black Gold Pro sight. I am going to order a custom configuration with 3-4 pins through S&S archery, price is within a few dollars of eachother. I have no experience with Black Gold sights and know the Pro model is very new to the market. All help is greatly appreciated.

LineandBuck

Lil-Rokslider
I tried both at the local shop, both seemed really well built, the MBG had the edge as far as the fiber optics and really preferred the tapered pin throats. Also really like that MBG has the sight tape visible from the arrow side.

Ended up with 3 pin Pro sight

I had a few fast eddie xls I wasn't crazy about but I have a 5 year old tommy hogg I cant seem to part with. I took off the old faithful and put on the mbg pro 3 pin .019,.019.,.010. pins are way brighter on the BG sight and the micro adjustability is so nice for setting the pin gaps I always fought with the spot hogg getting it perfect, and its far lighter. don't put your spot hogg tape on the BG, I had mine dialed for the spog hogg and thought its the same arrows its gotta be the same tape, shot at 50 and sailed one over the target the BG has a different reduction. I know the tommy hogg isn't what you asked about but its the same head as the hogg father just without the dovetail. ive been super happy with mine so far

TravisIN

WKR