My gear list for September Colorado bear hunting. How does it look?

workethic

FNG
A buddy and I will be heading to western Colorado for our bear hunt. We will be there for 8 days starting on 9/2/2020. I am not new to hunting black bear, but I am new to camping above 8,000ft if the hunt calls for it and if we don't develop elevation sickness. The highest we have been is about 6800-7000ft, so we dont know how we will react. We mostly plan to keep our camp near the truck under 8k ft, but if we are healthy and find good sign we may pack in a few miles. Both of us are in good shape and have been training for this hunt since the start of the year. We are also not new, to backpacking in. We are not city boys and have good woodsmanship skills, but with that I know to respect the power that mother nature has. I also know not to underestimate the mountains, so I am reaching out to all of you. We have both have done considerable research not only for the hunt, but also to make sure we are safe and prepared. As I work in law enforcement I know that when others make stupid mistakes it usually leads to others getting them out of it, I dont want to be "that guy." I wont get into my clothing, but I do have a high end layering system and outer layers with a full rain set up. I invested in a pair of Crispi Idaho's. My rifle is accurate and I practice regularly shooting off my pack out to 600 yards in various conditions (I dont plan on shooting anywhere near that far) Hopefully this should answer any of those types of questions. And here is the list of gear essentials I'll be bringing. (Please feel free to make any recommendations!) (We are both trained beyond basic first aid)

3 person tent (of good quality) and tarps to make an additional shelter for gear if needed
MR Metcalf pack with zoid bags and 2 forager pockets
Vortex razor 10x52 with harness and vortex tripod (used for both binos and spotter)
Vortex razor spotter (I dont know the specs, I will be borrowing it from my dad)