Need Advice on new Arrow Shafts

Timnterra

Lil-Rokslider
I’m not necessarily new to archery hunting but I am new to being willing to spend money on archery equipment. I’ve been shooting Cabelas hunter extreme arrows made by Easton and I’m wanting to upgrade to a better arrow shaft. I’m shooting a Bowtech destroyer 350 with 30” draw and 65lb limbs. I have been using the Shuttle-T 100gr broadheads but I’m thinking about trying some of the more premium broadheads too. I don’t know how I’m supposed to pick an arrow or manufacturer I want to buy blank shafts and have them fletched at my local archery shop. I’ve been looking at the Gold tip hunter pro arrows but the only real reason is that they have a .001 straightness instead of .003 or .0025. I really appreciate any advice. What makes one brand of arrow better than another? Are some shafts Better with broadheads than others? Thanks

Marble

WKR
Those will work. I like the easton axis but that's me.

Why not just get a bitzenberger, vanes and glue and do it yourself? Best thing I ever did. Now when I need to fix a vane issue, I just do it in front of the TV.

No waiting to go to the shop.

And you can usually buy a much larger variety of arrows than what your shop sells.

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk

RyanCmns

WKR
I run Easton axis and some black eagle both are good shafts the best thing for me was investing in IW inserts and collars it’s pricey but those have saved me a lot of money I was able to dig 1 arrow out of 5 separate logs before it was trashed made in US vs ??? I’d definitely buy a fletching setup

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Kularrow

Lil-Rokslider
If you’re hunting whitetails from a treestand you’re not going to see a difference between .003 and .001 unles you’re Levi Morgan. You’re changing for the novelty of it.

• Banned
OP
Timnterra

Timnterra

Lil-Rokslider