Need help deciding on a jacket, gloves, and possibly pants.

atenjones

FNG
So, I'm hoping to take advantage of some of the sales going on right now, and I need to grab some new gear. But I've got kind of a unique situation. I'd like something that I can use for hunting (usually whitetails from a treestand in Ohio, and the occasional trip out west), but it would also be great to get something that I can also wear to town and when I'm working outside.

As far as work, I'm a sports camera operator, and I primarily shoot football. From September through mid-October, I'm fine in my Prana Stretch Zions and a t-shirt or hoodie. But when the temp starts to drop, things get a little dicey sometimes. For instance - if anyone watched the Browns vs. Eagles game last weekend, I was stuck in the middle of that 36 degree downpour for four hours.

I need something that is warm, yet has quite a bit of flexibility for movement. Most of the game I have a 30lb camera on my right shoulder, so I'm also trying to avoid excessive bulk as well. I go through a mix of stationary and movement. Usually, I'm stationary - either standing or kneeling. But several times per game I'll have to take off on a dead sprint to get to the other end of the field after a big play, and before the ball is snapped again. I also kneel down on my knees for extended periods as well, so durability in pants and flexibility is super important there as well.

I'm also looking for a new pair of gloves. I need really good grip in the palms (for holding the camera), and very very good dexterity in the fingers for adjusting zoom/focus. I've tried tons of gloves over the years, and have never been able to find the right one. I usually don't wear any, and just stuff my pockets with enough handwarmers to fry an egg. And it's miserable.

I have a waterproof shell jacket, and rain pants that I can throw on - but water resistance for those times when there's a light sprinkle would also be nice.