Need to get rid of the whisker biscuit! Help for alternative.

shtrbc

Lil-Rokslider
Like many, I used a Biscuit successly for quite a while with no perceived issues. For me, as I started shooting longer ranges, I found it harder to shoot consistent, small groups. On a suggestion from a friend, I switched to a Ripcord and have never looked back. Have also used QAD's, Hamskea, and Vapor Trail on a variety of bows with success. That being said, they all have their quirks in regards to arrow movement within the drop arm but I think the positives far outweigh the negatives, for me. In close to 15 years using fall away rests, I have had 1 failure. I carry a Whisker Biscuit in my pack with my spare release at all times as a backup. I can have that rest installed and dialed in within minutes if need be and the weight penalty is minimal.

Jbxl20

WKR
I moved on from the biscuit to a ripcord. Haven’t had any issues and never thought about going back to the biscuit

Hoodie

WKR
The QAD's definitely have to be timed right, and even small tuning adjustments can throw their timing off. But I've found that once the bow is tuned and the timing is set, they're good to go until the bow strings start to go.

It´s definitely possible that adjusting it while tuning had an impact on the timing. It still would´ve been enough to get in my head while hunting probably. I like idiot-proof.

My personal limit on a healthy animal is also 40, so I´m in the category where the increased accuracy from a drop-away doesn´t mean much. I´d probably think differently if I hunted more open country or were confident to longer ranges.

From reading on here it seems like plenty of guys go a long time with few or no failures.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
From reading on here it seems like plenty of guys go a long time with few or no failures.