Nevada mule deer

JayM

FNG
I have a nevada archery mule deer tag 101-109 looking for advice on where to start looking.
thanks

OP
J

JayM

FNG
A map.
Drew in 2nd draw never been in that area, just want to get out. I’ve been hunting Mule deer for close to 50 years have ability to backpack, horseback, what ever. I was just looking for a little guidance. Ruby wilderness looks like a good start?

Trial153

WKR
Excuse us, we are a tough crowd. We get hit pretty regularly with posts like this. It gets old fast

slvrslngr

WKR
I can’t help you as to where to find deer in those units. But inquiries into those units come up pretty frequently here. I would utilize the search function of this forum to get started. The search function looks like a magnifying glass in the upper right corner. Best of luck on your hunt.

Also, get on the NDOW website, there is a ton of good info there.

Trial153

WKR
Suggest a goggle search, there is pages of stuff to poor though on that unit group. Congrats on that tag, I have lost count the number of times I haven't drawn it.

slvrslngr

WKR
BTW, welcome to the forum JayM! Don’t let the snarky comments put you off, lots of friendly, helpful members here. You might consider going up to the new members subforum (Rokslide FNG’s) and introduce yourself. ;)

Drew in 2nd draw never been in that area, just want to get out. I’ve been hunting Mule deer for close to 50 years have ability to backpack, horseback, what ever. I was just looking for a little guidance. Ruby wilderness looks like a good start?

Im just giving you a hard time. But for a first post you should expect a few jabs. If I had any experience in the area I’d try and offer up something, especially in NV. It’s hard enough to get a tag it’s not like your going every year.

There are a lot of helpful people here. I’ve been on the receiving end of some good advice myself. Good luck.

lif

WKR
I have a nevada archery mule deer tag 101-109 looking for advice on where to start looking.
thanks