New Arrow set-up

So I have been shooting the BEA deep impacts for around 2 years or so and taken plenty of game down under with them and were very happy with the results. But, as seems to be a common trend with the skinny shafts, after a while the arrows that I was shooting would simply not hit right. Now I am no professional archer, but I am good enough to be able to call my misses at 40m and further but some arrows I can't put inside a 18" circle at 40m which is crazy. So i checked all my outserts and sure enough a heap of them are bent/misaligned which explains why I am hitting off so I ordered new outserts to put on. However, after having a heap of trouble trying to get outsets aligned on the shafts I am just looking to go back to a .204ID shaft or even a standard size shaft such as a BEA Zombie Slayer or Gold Tip hunter xt. I have been going around in circles for the last few days about what is currently accessible (I have not long moved to Europe so selection is limited) and what is cost effective (You get hammered with taxes on everything here). Firstly bow specs are, Impulse 34, 28"DL, 72lb, 300 spine Deep Impacts C2C 26.125" plus the outsert, 100gr van Dieman, 4" wrap with 4 Max Hunters with 3 degree helical (475gr).

Questions are;
1. Do you notice a significant difference in the straightness of the arrows from a .001 shaft to a .003 shaft? I have been shooting the DI in a .003 straightness but with the BEA The straightness is apparently over the entire length of the shaft not the best 28" like gold tip and the like. I figured once I cut them down to 26" or so all the bad bits are gone. Are BEA legitimately straighter than Gold Tips or is it just a sales pitch?
2. Is there a .204ID shaft out there that isn't going to break the bank and has a good heavy insert system? I don't want to have to screw around with weight systems and what not.