New bow bad shoulder

I’ve been shooting the same bow for 15 years. It’s a Mathews 41 a2a bow and at 60lbs I have no pain. It’s a dream to shoot.

I bought a V3 31 this summer and after a month had to sell it as it killed my old injury even at 50lbs. It was sell it, or surgery. I sold.

Id like to upgrade my bow, and take advantage of new bow speeds. Can anyone recommend a bow I should be looking at new, or released in the last 5 years? I’d like to get something with a decent A2A length, and hopefully shoot around 60lbs.

Easy draw and speed don't go together. I'm sure you can find something faster, but the speed is a function of work. That work is harder to pull back, even when it's the same poundage, to propel that arrow faster.

The Elite Energy bows were pretty easy. I think the Mathews no cam were pretty smooth as well.

Going to be hard to beat something like a Conquest tho for easy draw on a compound.

LostArra

WKR
I can vouch for the NoCam being easy on shoulders but as Billy Goat mentioned it does not have a reputation for speed (SloCam). At 60# mine has been a killer of elk, deer and hogs. Extremely quiet bow with 500gr arrow.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
A Hoyt Double XL would get you some ATA length and should also be pretty forgiving on the shoulders, especially at 60lbs but it's no speed demon. Most everything I've shot at the dealers over the past 5 years has been pretty smooth except for turbo type models.

OR Archer

WKR
Sounds like you’re shooting an old Conquest. Anything that’s been produced in the last 5 years will be faster at 60# than your current bow. Probably even at 50# honestly. So if you have shoulder issues I’d stick to a 60# bow. Hoyt Ultras/Ventum33 or PSE EVL 34 would be good options. All draw real smooth especially at 60# and will give you quite a bit more speed.

Marble

WKR
I’ve been shooting the same bow for 15 years. It’s a Mathews 41 a2a bow and at 60lbs I have no pain. It’s a dream to shoot.