New Strings & New Press - Timing Help - Mathews VXR 31.5

About to make a big move to the middle of nowhere. Pretty stoked but I knew I had to get my own press to do all of the work on my bows.

I replaced my strings every year but this is the first year doing it myself!

I put the strings on without much thought besides just putting the strings on in the press. All of it went on and nothing exploded, pretty excited.

I then checked the timing but I'm clearly off. I did twists all over the bow but to no avail, I see no changes. Here are the pictures, can anyone advise on how you fix this timing? I'm just a novice when it comes to putting my bow in a press. Thanks everyone!

Top.jpeg

Bottom

Bottom.jpeg

Full Bow

Bow.jpeg

You don't need twists all over the bow to correct the timing. Just twisting the cable on the cam that's ahead in time.

Could also be your nocking point location. On that bow it should be dead center between the axles.

50009ded710076283c6963153973d07a.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk

Looks like you need to add twists to the bottom or remove from the top. Depending on where the draw weight is and which way it needs to go. It might be a combination of both. Twisting the bus strings will add weight to the bow, so if it’s above peak weight, you will likely need to take some twists out to let the top cam roll over faster and catch up to the bottom cam. If the timing marks don’t line up, it could be a string length issue.

You can make a simple draw board and check the length under 100# of pressure to make sure they are in factory specs.

If you twisted things different directions I'd pull stuff back off and measure to find out where you actually are. Need to measure with tension on the cables, supposed to be 100# of tension. You can use a solid fastener of some sort, like heavy nail in something solid, and use a good sized screwdriver in the other loop and pull by hand to be pretty close.