NM Unit 34 Guide recommendations

KHNC

WKR
Not blaming the OP and not adding help to finding an outfitter but the fact that these licensing vendors and some outfits who offer 2 days worth of “service” so some people can get better draw odds is frustrating. I was a resident of NM for 45 years and I get having a limit to NR tags but then to further limit those who chose not to use outfitters just doesn’t make sense. Too may loop holes and ways for people to try to make money of hunters. Just my opinion.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
The real issue is LO tags in New Mexico

KHNC

WKR
you have to be more specific. unit wide LO tags are the real issue. but if thwy did away with those, i would not have a UW LO cow rifle tag in my wallet right now ;)
LOL, you are 100% correct. Unit Wide LO are the real issue. I have no problem with ranch only tags.

OP
J

joek03

FNG
Thanks everyone, Justin appears to be booked for the fall/out of town on a hunt but was able to get in with Compass West. I'll be sure to report back in mid September.

Agdog

FNG
LOL, you are 100% correct. Unit Wide LO are the real issue. I have no problem with ranch only tags.

I bought a unit wide LO tag for unit 52 this year and it will be my first hunt. Anything I need to know about that you’re referencing?

KHNC

WKR
I bought a unit wide LO tag for unit 52 this year and it will be my first hunt. Anything I need to know about that you’re referencing?
The issue is Landowners not using these tags for themselves. Selling them to make a huge profit, instead of what they should be used for. If they were all changed to ranch only, i would be fine with. I have always thought the unit wide tags should be eliminated and put into the regular draw. I know you probably wouldnt be hunting otherwise, but I , and many others feel the same about this. Not likely it will ever change though. Too much money at stake.

Agdog

FNG